Hospitals Management Board

The Hospitals Management Board is the oldest and largest parastatal of the Ondo State Ministry of Health. The Board was established through an Ondo State Government Edict of 1978 and amended in 1980. The Board was initially referred to as Health Management Board and operated as a department with some professionals on ground to advise the Medical Director, who was then the Secretary to the Board. The departments in the Board increased to two in 2002 with the creation of a professional department as Department of Hospitals Services, Planning, Research and Statistics together with Department of Finance and Administration. The departments were further increased to six in 2012.
The Permanent Secretary, HMB, is the Accounting officer of the Board. The Hospitals Management Board has six statutory departments each of which is headed by a Director. The departments are as follows:

 Department of Finance and Administration;

 Department of Medical Services;

 Department of Diagnostic Services;

 Department of Planning, Research and Statistic;

 Department of Nursing Services; and

 Department of Pharmaceutical Services

Note that there is a Directorate of Accounting which is headed by the Director of Accounts. Each of the departments has one or two Deputy Directors.

You can always reach HMB through the following means:

Office Address:
69 HMB House, Alagbaka,
Akure, Ondo State.

Phone: +234 8034780111

Email: info@hmbondo.com

For comprehensive details of HMB and its workings with officials, you can visit https://hmbondo.com